Courtesy: Denver Athletics
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Bradley-Doppes Named DI-AAA ADA President for 2013-14
Courtesy: Denver Athletics  
Release: 07/16/2013

Quick Links

DENVER – University of Denver Vice Chancellor for Athletics and Recreation, Peg Bradley-Doppes, was chosen by the members of the Division I-AAA Athletics Directors Association (DI-AAA ADA) to serve as President for 2013-14, it was announced this week.

“I am honored to have been selected to lead our Association this year and want to thank LIU Brooklyn Director of Athletics John Suarez, for his leadership during the past year,” stated Bradley-Doppes. “I look forward to working with our Executive Committee and continuing to build on the momentum to serve our constituents and student-athletes who we represent.”

Also elected to serve the DI-AAA ADA for the 2013-14 term were 1st Vice President Bob Driscoll, director of athletics at Providence College; 2nd Vice President Gene Doris, director of athletics at Fairfield University; 3rd Vice President Tim Hall, director of athletics at the University of Maryland Baltimore County; Secretary Troy Austin, director of athletics at Longwood University; and Treasurer Ken Kavanagh, director of athletics at Florida Gulf Coast University.

Additionally, the following athletics directors were added to the Executive Committee – Don DiJulia, director of athletics, St. Joseph’s University; Jean Lenti Ponsetto, director of athletics, DePaul University; Joe Quinlan, director of athletics, St. Peter’s College; and Jim Paquette, director of athletics, Loyola University (MD).

The new Executive Committee members join Patrick Elliott, director of athletics at Binghamton University; Rich Ensor, commissioner at the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference; Tracy Huth, director of athletics, Oakland University; Len Kaplan, director of athletics, New Jersey Institute of Technology; Mark Massari, director of athletics at UC Santa Barbara; Mark Orr, director of athletics, St. Mary’s College; Lynne Robinson, director of athletics, Mount St. Mary’s University; John Stanley, director of athletics at the University of Evansville; and Vaughn Williams, director of athletics at Kennesaw State University on the DI-AAA ADA 2013-14 Executive Committee. 

About the Division I-AAA ADA:  Now in its 13th year, the Division I-AAA Athletics Directors Association's mission is to enhance initiatives common to its Division I-AAA membership (the Division I institutions that do not sponsor football), in particular, aspects related to their flagship basketball programs. For more information on the Division I-AAA ADA, please visit www.div1aaa-ada.com. The Division I-AAA ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 49th year. For more information on NACDA and the 13 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.


Visit DenverPioneers.com for complete coverage of all 17 of Denver’s NCAA Division I sports.


Like Denver Pioneers on Facebook


Follow @DU_Pioneers on Twitter

Back  Denver Athletics

Launch PlayerLive EventsLOGINJoin Now