11 Skiers Named to All-RMISA Teams

Feb. 27, 2018

DENVER – After the University of Denver ski team took home its first Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Ski Association Championship in 11 years on Sunday, 11 skiers were named to the All-RMISA teams on Tuesday.

The Pioneers had six first-team honorees and five on the second-team.

Linn Eriksen, Eivind Kvaale and Dag Frode Trolleboe all earned first-team All-RMISA for the Nordic squad.

Eriksen carded four podium finishes on the year, including winning the Freestyle in New Mexico. Kvaale completed the season with five podiums, nine top five finishes and the Freestyle title at RMISA. Trolleboe took three first place finishes, one in the Freestyle at the U.S. Cross Country Championships and two in the Classic in Utah and at the RMISA Championships.



Kristine Aasberg, Amelia Smart and Tobias Kogler all took first-team Alpine honors.

Aasberg has four podiums in five top 10 finishes, including a trio of wins in the Giant Slalom at the RMISA Qualifier, RMISA Championships and at the Utah Invitational. Smart, a freshman earned three podiums in her first season, including the Slalom crown at the RMISA Championships. Kogler also scored a trio of podiums this season and took first in the Slalom at the DU Invitational.

Jasmi Joensuu was the lone Pioneer to be named to the Nordic second-team. The junior scored four top five finishes, including the title in the Freestyle Sprint at the U.S. Cross Country Championships.

Andrea Komsic, Tuva Norbye, Alex Leever and Nick Santaniello earned second-team All-RMISA for Alpine.

Komsic scored five top five finishes, including four podiums. The Croatian native competed for her home country in the 2018 Winter Olympic Games. Norbye chalked up a trio of podiums, including second in the Giant Slalom at Utah and in the Slalom at the Denver Invite. Leever scored four podiums in four top five finishes, including a pair of third place finishes in the Slalom at the New Mexico Invitational. Santaniello finished in the top 10 six times this season, three of which were top five finishes.


Fans interested in making a donation to the women's basketball program can do so by clicking here. Your contribution will make a direct impact on the success of YOUR Pioneers. Thank you in advance for your unwavering support of our student-athletes and their quest for excellence.

Student-Athlete Alumni Giving Challenge:

In 2017-18, the University of Denver is holding an alumni giving challenge in an effort to increase student-athlete alumni participation in the Denver Athletics Annual Fund. The sport program with the highest percentage of alumni participation will receive an additional $10,000 of support through the generosity of an anonymous donor. Former student-athletes can make a gift online, by calling 303-871-2388 during normal business hours or by sending a check to:

Athletics Development Office
Attn: Kaley Rickert
2201 E. Asbury Avenue 
Denver, CO 80208

DENVER ATHLETICS TICKETS: For all Denver Athletics ticket inquires, call 303-871-GOAL (4625), or visit


Like Denver Pioneers and Denver Skiing on Facebook

Follow @DU_Pioneers and @DU_Skiing on Twitter




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago