Swimming & Diving

Quicklinks

Andison and McCormick Set for 2018 NCAA Championships

March 13, 2018

NCAA Psych Sheet

NCAA Championship Central | Live Results | 2017-18 Schedule | Denver Ticket Office

COLUMBUS, Ohio – University of Denver women’s swimmers Bailey Andison (Smits Falls, Ontario) and Morgan McCormick (Golden, Colo.) will take part in the 2018 NCAA Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships March 14-17 at the McCorkle Aquatic Center Pavilion in Columbus, Ohio.

Entering her third NCAA Championships, Andison qualified for the 200 IM and 400 IM this year, and was also invited to swim in the 200 breast. An All-American in both IM events, Andison enters the Championships eighth this season in the 200 IM (1:54.38) and 13th in the 400 IM (4:06.10). Andison is 43rd heading into this week in the 200 breast (2:10.83).

McCormick’s spot in this national meet was earned thanks to the 26th-best time in the country in the 200 back (1:53.11). The Denver senior was also invited to compete in the 100 fly (54th/53.33) and the 100 back (42nd/52.74) in her final collegiate meet.

Schedule of Events (Prelims at 10 a.m. ET/Finals at 6 p.m. ET)


 

 

Thursday, March 15 – Prelims: 10 a.m. ET/8 a.m. MT – Finals: 6 p.m. ET/4 p.m. MT

3rd Event - 200 IM – Andison

Friday, March 16 - Prelims: 9 a.m. ET/7 a.m. MT – Finals: 5 p.m. ET/3 p.m. MT

1st Event - 400 IM – Andison

2nd Event - 100 Butterfly – McCormick

5th Event - 100 Backstroke – McCormick

Saturday, March 17 – Prelims: 10 a.m. ET/8 a.m. MT – Finals: 6 p.m. ET/4 p.m. MT

2nd Event - 200 Backstroke – McCormick

4th Event – 200 Breaststroke - Andison

TV/Streaming:
ESPNU will broadcast live the championship finals session Friday starting at 5 p.m. ET/3 p.m. MT. The finals session on Saturday will be streamed live by ESPN3 starting at 6 p.m. ET. All sessions not broadcast by either ESPNU or ESPN3 will be streamed live on the NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships microsite at www.ohiostatebuckeyes.com. Tape delayed coverage of the women's championships will be broadcast on ESPNU March 25 at 4 p.m. ET.

Up Next: 
Denver’s men qualified two relays and two individuals for next week’s NCAA Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships in Minneapolis. Read more about the men who qualified, here. 

ALUMNI GIVING CHALLENGE
The University of Denver is holding an alumni giving challenge for the 2017-2018 season in an effort to increase student-athlete alumni participation in the Denver Athletics Annual Fund. The sport with the highest percentage of alumni participation will receive an additional $10,000 of support through the generosity of an anonymous donor. Alumni can make a gift onlineby calling 303-871-2388 during normal business hours or by sending a check to:

Athletics Development Office

Attn: Kaley Rickert

2201 E. Asbury Avenue 

Denver, CO 80208  

Fans interested in making a donation to the women’s swimming and diving program can do so by clicking here. To make a donation to the men’s swimming and diving program, click here. Your contribution will make a direct impact on the success of YOUR Pioneers. Thank you in advance for your unwavering support of our student-athletes and their quest for excellence.    

-JOIN THE DENVER PIONEERNATION-

Like DU Swimming & Diving on Facebook

Follow DU Swimming & Diving on Twitter at @DU_SwimDive

#DU1NATION

Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Instagram

Facebook