Ice Hockey

Quicklinks

Pioneers Announce 2017-18 Regular Season Schedule

April 25, 2017

The reigning NCAA Champion University of Denver Pioneers have announced their 2017-18 regular season schedule, a 34-game slate featuring 24 NCHC games and 10 non-conference contests. Denver will be looking to tie Michigan (9) for the most national titles in college hockey history in 2018 after tying North Dakota for second place (8) earlier this month.  

After battling the Lethbridge Pronghorns in exhibition action at Magness Arena on October 1, the Pioneers will travel to South Bend, Ind. the weekend of October 13-14 to officially begin their season with a pair of games against their 2017 Frozen Four Semifinal opponents, the Notre Dame Fighting Irish. Denver's 69th Home Opener will take place the following Friday, October 20 vs. Lake Superior State - the first of 18 regular season games set to be staged at Magness Arena in 2017-18. The complete schedule for the Pioneers' forthcoming season can be found below:

2017-18 DU REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE (All Game Times TBA)

 

OCTOBER

Sunday, October 1 vs. Lethbridge (Exhibition)

Friday, October 13 at Notre Dame                


 

 

Saturday, October 14 at Notre Dame                                   

Friday, October 20 vs. Lake Superior State

Saturday, October 21 vs. Lake Superior State                                               

Friday, October 27 at Boston University

Saturday, October 28 at Boston College                               

                                                                       

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 3 at Western Michigan

Saturday, November 4 at Western Michigan            

Friday, November 10 vs. St. Cloud State

Saturday, November 11 vs. St. Cloud State                           

Friday, November 17 vs. North Dakota                     

Saturday, November 18 vs. North Dakota                             

DECEMBER

Friday, December 1 at Minnesota-Duluth

Saturday, December 2 at Minnesota-Duluth

Friday, December 8 vs. Colorado College

Saturday, December 9 at Colorado College                                      

Friday, December 15 vs. Dartmouth

Saturday, December 16 vs. Dartmouth                     

Friday, December 29 vs. Merrimack

Saturday, December 30 vs. Air Force                                    

 

JANUARY

Friday, January 5 at Miami (Ohio)

Saturday, January 6 at Miami (Ohio)

Friday, January 19 vs. Omaha           

Saturday, January 20 vs. Omaha       

Friday, January 26 at North Dakota                           

Saturday, January 27 at North Dakota

                                                           

FEBRUARY

Friday, February 2 vs. Minnesota-Duluth                                          

Saturday, February 3 vs. Minnesota-Duluth                          

Friday, February 16 at Colorado College

Saturday, February 17 vs. Colorado College 

Friday, February 23 at St. Cloud State                                              

Saturday, February 24 at St. Cloud State                               

 

MARCH/APRIL

Friday, March 2 vs. Miami (Ohio)

Saturday, March 3 vs. Miami (Ohio)


NCHC Playoffs begin on March 9; the 2018 Frozen Faceoff will be staged in Minneapolis, Minn. from March 16-17

NCAA Regionals begin on March 23; the 2018 Frozen Four will be staged in St. Paul, Minn. from April 5-7

 

Season tickets for DU's 2017-18 campaign begin at just $286/seat and are currently available for purchase by clicking HERE. Half-season power packs (starting price: $154/seat) are also currently available for purchase. Fans can renew their 2016-17 seats by clicking HERE. More information on Denver Hockey ticketing options can be obtained by calling Trent Dunn at 303-871-3682.

Top Stories

M. Ice Hockey / 11/20/2017 Denver Ranks No. 1 in Weekly Polls
M. Ice Hockey / 11/18/2017 Denver Powers Past North Dakota, 4-1
M. Ice Hockey / 11/17/2017 North Dakota Downs Denver, 5-4
M. Ice Hockey / 11/13/2017 Denver Ranks No. 1 in Weekly Polls
M. Ice Hockey / 11/10/2017 No. 3 Pioneers Top No. 1 Huskies, 4-2
M. Ice Hockey / 11/06/2017 Denver Takes No. 3 in Weekly Polls
M. Ice Hockey / 11/04/2017 Broncos Beat Pioneers, 7-4
M. Ice Hockey / 11/03/2017 Broncos Defeat Pioneers, 6-5
M. Ice Hockey / 10/30/2017 Denver Stays No. 1 in Weekly Polls

#DU1NATION

Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Instagram

Facebook